Our Church


(731) 256-1871

Come. Meet. Enjoy.

We are a church that is Christ-centered, built on a foundation of faith, love, and community service.

Official Church Staff

Mrs. Sherre McClain, Children's Ministry

She is the director of the Children’s Ministry at St. Paul and conducts the Children’s Church each Sunday.  Ms. McClain is an educator in the JMCSS and actively involved in many educational and civic activities within the school system.

Mr. Kelvin Douglas

He is the president of the Christian Youth Fellowship and serves as the young adult writer for the Epistle of Hope Newsletter.  He’s a graduate of Southside High School and is a freshman at Jackson State Community College.  Mr. Douglas is an active member in the local NAACP.

Mrs. Thomasina Vaughn, Sisterhood-Brotherhood

She is the program director for Sisterhood-Brotherhood and she has served in this capacity for 27 years.  Mrs. Vaughn is a retired educator from JMCSS where she taught for 36 years.  She is a member of AKA Sorority and an active in NAACP, where she served as the youth director and is a lifetime member.

Mrs. TheresaWilson , Usher  Board

She is president of the Usher Board and work with the Children’s ministry, director for Outreach Mission Projects and is a Stewardess. Mrs. Wilson has been employed at Charter Communications for 20 years in the Customer Service Department.  She’s active in the community as president of TLOD and is a member of the Links.

Mr. Glosten Anderson, Jr. 

Sunday School Superintendent

Mr. Anderson has been the Sunday School Superintendent for 6 years at St. Paul. He also serves on the Trustees Board and served on the Steward Board for a number of years. He is retiree and is active member of NAACP, Gamma Phi Chapter.

Ms. Sherry Stokes: Missionaries President

Ms. Stokes is the president of the Missionaries. She has been employed at Lane College for 19 years and currently works as the Computer Lab Directory/Data Manager. She is member of the AKA Sorority and currently actively involved in project graduation for 2015.

Mrs. Wendy Braxter-Rhyne: Recording Steward

Mrs. Braxter-Rhyne is the Recording Steward. She is an engineer for City of Jackson. Will text me additional information.

Mrs. Tommie J. Kirkendoll : Christian Education

Mrs. Kirkendoll is the director of Christian Education, teacher for Women’s Sunday school class, and Chairperson for Harvest Tea. She’s currently teaches at Tigrett Middle School and has been employed at JCMCS for years. She very involved in the community as a member of Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, The Links,

Mrs. Barbara Shaw  Stewardess  Chairperson           

Mrs. Shaw is the chairperson of the stewardess board and has served 44 years as the Youth Sunday teacher. She is a retired elementary school teacher from the Jackson-Madison County School System (JMCSS). Her teaching career spans 38 years and she currently works as a substitute teacher for JMCSS. Mrs. Shaw is a volunteer at RIFA and member of AARP.

Walter L. Brown, Jr  Pastor

Reverend Walter Brown joined the St. Paul family on July 21, 2013. He is a native of Rossville, TN and a product of the Fayette County Public School System. Rev. Brown is a graduate of the University of Memphis with a BA in Business Management. He has a Master of Divinity Degree from Phillips School of Theology at the Interdenominational Theological Center in Atlanta, Georgia.

Mr. Eddie Wilson, Steward

Mr. Wilson is the chairperson of the Steward Board; Lay Department leader, Men’s Sunday School teacher and active member on a number of committees within the church. Mr. Wilson is a member of the 100 Black Men, NAACP, and will need to get other info. He currently is employed with Doxicom Consulting Recycling Company as the Warehouse Manager.